The ph miracle – Dr Robert O Young, Shelly Redford Young.

This book makes sense to me. My partner and I are both in the cleanse stage of the process – Day three to be precise.ph_miracle1
We transitioned over a couple of months; firstly cutting out sugar, next week, dairy products and then bread products the following week. Next we gradually switched to short grain brown rice, instead of the cous-cous we used to eat a lot of. Then something I thought I would struggle with, cutting out fish and seafood. Soon we were ready for the cleanse stage.
One of my favourite meals was brown rice with green vegetables and tahini sauce, with garlic hemp oil and liberal amounts of toasted pumpkin and sesame seeds. Delicious!
The whole idea is to alkalize your system, purifying your blood.
This is done by transitioning through your bad eating habits to a 7-10 day cleanse period and then a 7-10 week alkaline stage.
182370_317425715002115_250949118316442_713640_288942819_n The cleanse stage consists of adding ph drops to all your water and vegetable juices, to increase the alkalinity. No solid food, only green vegetable juices for 7 days. PH-drops-500x500
Day two i personally found very challenging. Was very hungry and couldn’t stop visualizing my favourite dishes. It is interesting our relationship to food. This process puts that relationship into sharp focus. I found taste memory throwing up all sorts of past comforting treats, including meat dishes, although I have been a pescatarian for over 10 years. It is amazing how much time we spend on buying, preparing and eating food. I thought I would struggle with fish and seafood, but to my surprise I have not missed them at all. I am missing the brown rice. Gosh that Brown rice is delicious, so Earthy and wholesome. brown rice risotto - plain - reduced
Managed to get a juicer from a good friend and during the cleanse stage have been shopping organic and experimenting with juicin. At first we diluted the juice by about ten times, with water, as suggested in the book, but MY GAWD they taste horrible! Realised they taste great if undiluted. Just had a courgette and cucumber juice, tasted great! Also got some wheatgrass and barley grass powders from a local health food store, just put a tea spoon into some water and hey presto, super healthy alkalizing beverage.Naturya Wheatgrass Powder2 200g 1000 The main reason I went for the diet is to clear my skin, I am 39 years old and suffer from spots on my face, not acne but spots, sometimes small boils. I have worked out that tomatoes, chillies and MSG are major flare up ingredients for me, recently went to south east Asia for 6 weeks and found it almost impossible not to come into contact with these three. My tanned skin was severely marked when i got home. Am sincerely hoping this process will sort my skin out. So far it definitely seems to be working 🙂 Alcohol also seems to be a blight for me and so have managed not to have a drink in over 2 years now. Luckily I found a girlfriend who does not drink and who is very encouraging with helping me sort out my skin issue.
Day three i have actually found easier, slightly more energy and less spaced out feeling than day two.
Will keep you informed of how we get on..

Leave a Reply

