day 31

Last night whilst watching a movie I experienced a strange shift in my perception. I suddenly felt quite disassociated, dislocated, almost like an acid flashback i felt very centered though and was able to lock into anything I wished to. I focused on my companion and had a rush of information about/from her. This info was very personal, it seemed as if I was able to lock into her thoughts and feelings and decode them.

I am aware that this was subjective experience and was unable to confirm with her whether these were indeed her thoughts and feelings because of the extreme personal nature of the thoughts, feelings.

I did feel them to be true. I would even say know them to be true.

I didn’t want to examine the ability further and willed to go back to normal, which I did.

Later that night I felt the ability return but again didn’t wish to explore it.

I got the fear.

I soon returned to normal.

I have felt this ability previously when practising in-depth pranayama. I feel it to be the beginning of the opening. This is when you have been practising and living well for a certain time, cleared out your nadi channels, saved your sexual energy and the cerebral spinal ganglia seem to say,

“Ok, he is ready!”

Exciting times.

I find my ability to concentate and perform tasks greatly increased and I seem to need much less sleep than normally.

 

Leave a comment